Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Do I have problems with my hearing?

5 posters

Go down

Do I have problems with my hearing? Empty Do I have problems with my hearing?

Post by S7 mrmiller Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:26 am

In my quest for the gold guns I had been running with 5 perks, with 2 of those being Dead Silence and Awareness (with the Perk 3 Greed wildcard). I am just not hearing the enemy in this game. I started playing with my surround sound on, and the volume was not too high but should have been loud enough to hear the enemy. So I switched to my Turtle Beach’s and I still can’t hear them. I mean, I can, when they are 3 feet from me. I can’t hear them when I’m in a building and they are running around the wooden roof, or across the metal floor of the carrier, or anything else that you would think should make some noise. Heck, the Boardwalk on MW3 was so loud you could hear people almost anywhere on the map, but this is just super quiet. I like having Dead Silence on so I do not have to hear my own footsteps, but I don’t know that it makes much of a difference as a strategy against the enemy in game. In other words, my impression is that using dead silence + awareness + perk 3 greed gains me no advantage over the enemy and costs me 3 slots.

What do you guys think? Do I need to adjust my sound settings perhaps?

~mrmiller
S7 mrmiller
S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

GamerTag : mrmiller

Back to top Go down

Do I have problems with my hearing? Empty Re: Do I have problems with my hearing?

Post by S7 DROOPY Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:59 am